Gallery

Artists I have known: PERRY OGDEN. Part Two of Three. FASHION.

Title Image: SHOWstudio- Café Conversation with Simone Rocha

– 0 –

PERRY OGDEN: A True Master of the Lens.

This is the second in a series of three articles covering the work of Perry Ogden in a series which I call: Artists whom I know. In this section, I have covered his work in Fashion, the staple of the Photographers Career.

Places11.png
Image: Perry Ogden

The first article contained a brief Biography of Perry and a look at his work with Children and Places.

The Irish influence is there for all to see.

There is also a great deal of paring down of periphery in the work, drawing the eye into what matters.

The third and final part of this series will feature Portraits.

Below is a selection of Perry’s work in the Fashion world, set to “I can See Clearly Now’ by The Hothouse Flowers.